Start targeting House and Senate Appropriations Committees right now!

You know I am hammering the issue of funding for the US Refugee Admissions Program.  LOL! I am going to be a broken record on it this fall!
Obama is going to the United Nations on September 20th for a PR stunt to make the case that the US should admit 200,000 (give or take a few thousand) refugees for FY2017.  The nine federal contractors whose work it is to place them in your towns can’t do it without millions (actually billions!) of your tax dollars.
Congress will deliberate and decide this fall beginning next Wednesday when they get back to work (from a long summer vacation) exactly how much of your money to throw at the refugee program (funding both through the US State Department and Health and Human Services).
Forget Obama, forget Soros, forget the contractors, these should be your targets in the coming weeks…..
If your town gets swamped with needy third worlders and refugees posing a security risk, these elected officials below are to blame!
Republicans control the Congress and that means they control the Appropriations Committees which in turn will make the decision about how many refugees will come to your towns in FY2017 by how much money they appropriate for the federal agencies—Dept. of State and Health and Human Services.

Here are your first targets! Even if you don’t live in the district, but just somewhere in the state, figure out how to get your message to the Republican members of the House Appropriations Committee listed here. Check the Dems too so you know who to yell at (but these are the Rs):

Harold Rogers, Kentucky, Chairman
Rodney P. Frelinghuysen, New Jersey
Robert B. Aderholt, Alabama
Kay Granger, Texas
Michael K. Simpson, Idaho
John Abney Culberson, Texas
Ander Crenshaw, Florida
John R. Carter, Texas
Ken Calvert, California
Tom Cole, Oklahoma
Mario Diaz-Balart, Florida
Charles W. Dent, Pennsylvania
Tom Graves, Georgia
Kevin Yoder, Kansas
Steve Womack, Arkansas
Jeff Fortenberry, Nebraska
Tom Rooney, Florida
Chuck Fleischmann, Tennessee
Jaime Herrera Beutler, Washington
David Joyce, Ohio
David Valadao, California
Andy Harris, MD, Maryland
Martha Roby, Alabama
Mark Amodei, Nevada
Chris Stewart, Utah
Scott Rigell, Virginia
David Jolly, Florida
David Young, Iowa
Evan Jenkins, West Virginia
Steven Palazzo, Mississippi

Here are the Republican members of the Senate Appropriations Committee who will decide whether or not to fund Obama’s last refugee wish list:

Chairman Thad Cochran (Republican – Mississippi)
Senator Mitch McConnell (Republican – Kentucky)
Senator Richard Shelby (Republican – Alabama)
Senator Lamar Alexander (Republican – Tennessee)
Senator Susan Collins (Republican – Maine)
Senator Lisa Murkowski (Republican – Alaska)
Senator Lindsey Graham (Republican – South Carolina)
Senator Mark Kirk (Republican – Illinois)
Senator Roy Blunt (Republican – Missouri)
Senator Jerry Moran (Republican – Kansas)
Senator John Hoeven (Republican – North Dakota)
Senator John Boozman (Republican – Arkansas)
Senator Shelley Moore Capito (Republican – West Virginia)
Senator Bill Cassidy (Republican – Louisiana)
Senator James Lankford (Republican – Oklahoma)
Senator Steve Daines (Republican – Montana)

And, don’t forget Speaker Paul Ryan and Senate Majority leader Mitch McConnell (who you see has an even more powerful role in your town’s future as both Majority Leader and second in seniority on the Appropriations Committee).

Spread the love

Leave a Reply